Photo Credit: Susan Fawcett

Council Members

Kathleen Kay


Kathleen Kay
University of California, Santa Cruz

Past President and Recording Secretary

Amy Litt
University of California, Riverside

First Vice President

Joshua Der
California State University, Fullerton

Program Director for Annual Meeting

Dena Grossenbacher,
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Corresponding Secretary

Muriel Poston
Pitzer College, Claremont, CA


David Margolies
Franz Incorporated

Editor, Madrono

Justen Whittall
Santa Clara University

Graduate Student Representatives

Samar R. El-Abdallah & Caitlyn Allchin, Cal Poly Humboldt

Director at Large

Adriana Hernandez
Cornell University

Director at Large

Ixchel Gonzalez Ramirez
University of California, Berkeley

Director at Large

Nancy Morin
Flora of North America Association

Membership Chair

Mitchell Coleman
University of California, Riverside and Tejon Ranch Conservancy

Communications Specialist

Rachael L Olliff Yang
University of California, Berkeley

Outreach Coordinator & Nemophila Editor

Brianne Palmer
San Diego State University, and University of California, Davis

Miranda Melen

Associate Director

Miranda Melen, University of California, Santa Cruz

 ©2024 California Botanical Society

c/o Jepson Herbarium 1001 Valley Life Sciences Building Berkeley, California 94720-2465



Send us an email and we'll get back to you.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account